Friday, 24 March 2017

Leysdown Parish Council


Bex Ratchford parish clerk
Leysdown Parish Council
Leysdown Village Hall
Wing Road, Leysdown
ME12 4QR
Tel: 01795 511277
Cllr Val Harris chair
Tel: 01795 511452
Cllr Brenda Hardman
Cllr Geoff Partis 337 Leysdown Road
ME12 4AR
Tel: 01795 510630
Cllr Dave Purssord 457 Leysdown Road
ME12 4AR
Tel: 01795 511884
Cllr Mel Rumbol
Cllr Pat Sandle
Cllr Ron Wood
Search site

Leysdown Village Sign, September 2009Leysdown-On-Sea is on the Isle of Sheppey, nestled into the North Kent Coast at the mouth of the Thames Estuary, just 50 miles from South London. Leysdown Parish Council serves over 1000 parishioners in our rural, coastal village, plus many more people who holiday at our clean beaches, enjoying traditional entertainment, beautiful scenery and a family atmosphere year on year. 

Leysdown faces many exciting challenges - ensuring our residents have key amenities and services whilst maintaining our position as one of Kent's premier holiday resorts.

This Parish Council is committed to making Leysdown an attractive and enjoyable place to live and stay, at any age and any time of the year.  We support and lobby for initiatives that:

  • enhance access to healthcare, support and information for all parishioners
  • encourage life-long learning
  • build and maintain a solid, reliable infrastructure
  • promote involvement with the community
  • protect and enhance our unique environment

We are adding information all the time, and you can contribute your events or details of your groups and clubs to the Clerk for inclusion on this website.  You are also invited to our Parish Council meetings, held on the third Thursday of every month in Leysdown Village Hall, from 7pm. Click here to find out more about Parish and Town Councils and the Swale Parish and Town Councillors' Code of Conduct.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Parish Clerk using the Contact link on the left if you require any further information.

How to find Leysdown-on-Sea.



Click an image to view larger



es2 website builder and content management system designed by EiS Kent. Tel: 0300 065 8800. Copyright 2017 Kent County Council.
Terms, Privacy & Accessibility | About Cookies